Friday 3 March 2023

Ways to Settle Down in Portugal

Portugal offers various visa categories, depending on the purpose of your visit. Here are the most common visa categories:

  1. Short-stay visa (Schengen visa): This visa allows you to stay in Portugal and the Schengen area for up to 90 days in any 180-day period. This visa is suitable for tourism, business, or transit purposes.

  2. Long-stay visa: This visa allows you to stay in Portugal for more than 90 days, typically for work, study, or family reunification purposes.

  3. Work visa: This visa allows you to work in Portugal for a specific employer or to start a business.

  4. Study visa: This visa allows you to study in Portugal at a recognized educational institution.

  5. Family reunification visa: This visa allows family members of Portuguese citizens or residents to join them in Portugal.

  6. Golden visa: This visa is available to non-EU citizens who invest in Portugal, typically by buying property worth at least €500,000.

  7. Retirement visa: This visa is available to retirees who have a minimum income and wish to spend their retirement years in Portugal.

    Digital Nomad Visa and Job Seeker Visa the most recent and interesting options.

Each visa category has specific requirements and documentation, and the application process may vary. It's essential to research the appropriate visa category for your situation and ensure you meet all the requirements before applying.

Kindly submit your query in contact form.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Nationality Law: Time for Nationality Determination Begins from Date of Resident Card Application

Attention Immigrants in Portugal: Your Path to Citizenship Just Got Easier Send Your Query Now: Portugal Immigration Affair Portugal's C...